Draft Thursday Club Events 2018

Thursdays @ CW Draft 2018 Club Event More Information comments Key .. ABF & NSWBA Events
         
Thursday, 4 January 2018 Canberra Warm-up Swiss Pairs Walk in, cash prizes    
Thursday, 11 January 2018 Walk in     ABF Summer Festival of Bridge Jan 10 (Wed) - 21 (Sun)
Thursday, 18 January 2018 Walk in     ABF Summer Festival of Bridge Jan 10 (Wed) - 21 (Sun)
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Teams 1 of 3 6x14B Swiss Teams Matches    
Thursday, 1 February 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Teams 2 of 3      
Thursday, 8 February 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Teams 3 of 3     Commonwealth Nations Bridge Championships Feb 14 (Wed) - 18 (Sun)
Thursday, 15 February 2018 Gold Coast Warm-up Swiss Pairs Walk in, cash prizes    
Thursday, 22 February 2018 no bridge     Gold Coast Congress Feb 16 (Fri) - 24 (Sat)
Thursday, 1 March 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Pairs (State Mixed Qual) 2 Qual Sessions 1 of 4  
Thursday, 8 March 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Pairs (State Mixed Qual) 2 Qual Sessions 2 of 4  
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Pairs (State Mixed Qual) 2 Final + Consolation 3 of 4  
Thursday, 22 March 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Pairs (State Mixed Qual) 2 Final + Consolation 4 of 4 Tasmanian Festival of Bridge Mar 22 (Thu) - 25 (Sun)
Thursday, 29 March 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Pairs 2 Qual Sessions 1 of 4  
Thursday, 5 April 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Pairs 2 Qual Sessions 2 of 4 Easter
Thursday, 12 April 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Pairs 2 Final + Consolation 3 of 4  
Thursday, 19 April 2018 Club Championship – Same Sex Pairs 2 Final + Consolation 4 of 4  
Thursday, 26 April 2018       Autumn Nationals Apr 26 (Thu) - 30 (Mon)
Thursday, 3 May 2018 Club Championship – Watermark Teams Members only – 3 Qual Swiss 1 of 5  
Thursday, 10 May 2018 Club Championship – Watermark Teams Members only – 3 Qual Swiss 2 of 5  
Thursday, 17 May 2018 Club Championship – Watermark Teams Members only – 3 Qual Swiss 3 of 5 Barrier Reef Congress May 14 (Mon) - 18 (Fri)
Thursday, 24 May 2018 Club Championship – Watermark Teams Members Only – 2x Semi + Consolation 4 of 5 State Mixed Pairs Championships May 26 (Sat) - 27 (Sun)
Thursday, 31 May 2018 Club Championship – Watermark Teams Members Only – Grand final +3v4 + Consolation 5 of 5 Western Senior Pairs May 19 (Sat) - 20 (Sun)
Thursday, 7 June 2018 Melbourne Warm-up Swiss Pairs Walk in, cash prize   Victor Champion Cup Jun 7 (Thu) - 11 (Mon)
Thursday, 14 June 2018 BAM Teams 6x 8b Swiss Teams    
Thursday, 21 June 2018 BAM Teams 6x 8b Swiss Teams    
Thursday, 28 June 2018 Maybe a festival walk in event New MP Major event on Thursday Daytime 28/Jun   North Shore Bridge Club Bridge Festival
Matchpoint Pairs Open Seniors & Womens
Creightons Swiss Teams
Watermark Swiss Pairs
TBIB Swiss Teams
Thursday, 5 July 2018 Club Championship – Morgan Pairs Members only – 2 Qual Sessions 1 of 4  
Thursday, 12 July 2018 Club Championship – Morgan Pairs Members only – 2 Qual Sessions 2 of 4  
Thursday, 19 July 2018 Club Championship – Morgan Pairs Members only – 2 Final + Consolation 3 of 4  
Thursday, 26 July 2018 Club Championship – Morgan Pairs Members only – 2 Final + Consolation 4 of 4 Australian National Championships Jul 26 (Thu) - Aug 9 (Thu)
Thursday, 2 August 2018 Butler Not in TAS Pairs Walk in, $100 cash prize   Australian National Championships Jul 26 (Thu) - Aug 9 (Thu)
Thursday, 9 August 2018 GNOT Direct Qual 3 Qual Swiss 1 of 5 State Individual Aug 11 (Sat)
Thursday, 16 August 2018 No Bridge     Coffs Coast Gold Congress Aug 14 (Tue) - 19 (Sun)
Thursday, 23 August 2018 GNOT Direct Qual 3 Qual Swiss 2 of 5 Swan River Swiss Open Pairs Aug 25 (Sat) - 26 (Sun)
Thursday, 30 August 2018 GNOT Direct Qual (Subs allowed for Darwin) 3 Qual Swiss 3 of 5 Territory Gold Bridge Festival Aug 29 (Wed) - Sep 2 (Sun)
Thursday, 6 September 2018 GNOT Direct Qual 2x Semi + Consolation 4 of 5  
Thursday, 13 September 2018 GNOT Direct Qual Grand final + ¾ + Consolation 5 of 5 State Open Teams Metropolitan Final) Sep 16 (Sun)
Thursday, 20 September 2018 Club Championship – MP Swiss Pairs 6x8b swiss   NSWBA GNOT Metropolitan Final Sep 22 (Sat) - 23 (Sun)
Thursday, 27 September 2018 Club Championship – MP Swiss Pairs 6x8b swiss   Canberra in Bloom Bridge Festival Sep 28 (Fri) - Oct 1 (Mon)
Thursday, 4 October 2018 Hybrid Teams 6x8b swiss   New Zealand National Congress Sep 29 (Sat) - Oct 6 (Sat)
Thursday, 11 October 2018 Hybrid Teams 6x8b swiss    
Thursday, 18 October 2018 No Bridge     Sydney Spring Nationals Oct 17 (Wed) - 25 (Thu)
Thursday, 25 October 2018 No Bridge     Sydney Spring Nationals Oct 17 (Wed) - 25 (Thu)
Thursday, 1 November 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Teams 3 Qual Swiss 1 of 4  
Thursday, 8 November 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Teams 3 Qual Swiss 2 of 4  
Thursday, 15 November 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Teams 3 Qual Swiss 3 of 4 Golden West Senior Pairs Nov 16 (Fri) - 18 (Sun)
Thursday, 22 November 2018 Club Championship – Mixed Teams Grand final + Consolation 4 of 4 State Open Pairs Championship
Thursday, 29 November 2018 Xmas Teams 3 Qual Swiss 1 of 4 Grand National Open Teams Finals Nov 30 (Fri) - Dec 3 (Mon)
Thursday, 6 December 2018 Xmas Teams 3 Qual Swiss 2 of 4 State Under 100MP Finals
Thursday, 13 December 2018 Xmas Teams 3 Qual Swiss 3 of 4 John Arkinstall State Open Teams Finals Dec 14 (Fri) - 16 (Sun)
Thursday, 20 December 2018 Xmas Teams Grand final + Consolation 4 of 4  
Thursday, 27 December 2018 No Bridge     Xmas/New Year week